top of page

Malay PNP, MAC Members shine in PAMARISAN Awards 2020

By PCMS Christopher D Mendoza, PCR PNCO

The Malay Municipal Police Station, particularly its Police Community Relations (PCR) Section and members of its Municipal Advisory Council were among the awardees in the first ever Pamarisan Awards 2020 held in the evening of February 29, 2020 at Barangay Caticlan Covered Court, Malay, Aklan.

Malay PNP was honored under the Honorary Service Award Category. Its PCR Section was cited for its program “Pulis ko, Titser ko”, a lecture and symposium projects

conducted to different schools and community initiated by its PCR personnel. Topics on Illegal Drugs, Anti-Bullying, Terrorism, Child Protection Policy Lectures and others are among those being discussed.

According to Jessie Flores, Public School District Supervisor of Malay who served as one of the Panel of Judges, the Honorary Service Award is given to recognize an individual or organization for outstanding service to children and youth in community, going beyond what is asked of them.

PCMS Christopher Mendoza, PCR PNCO received the award. Mendoza who served the PCR Section since 2008 up to the present was also the instrument of bringing recognition to Boracay PNP (now Malay PNP – Headquarters) being adjudged as the Best Police Station in the field of PCR for several times in the Province of Aklan and among the Most Citizen-Friendly Police Stations in Region VI. Mendoza is a recipient of various courses under the United States of America Department of Justice/International Criminal Investigative Training Assistance Program (USDOJ/ICITAP). He is also a recipient of numerous distinguished awards in the field of PCR such as Outstanding PCR PNCO in Aklan Province, 2015 “Pulis ko Idol ko Program” of Police Community Relations Group, 2016 Outstanding Senior PCR PNCO in Region VI, 2017 Outstanding Senior PCR PNCO National Awardee and others.

On the same category, MAC Member Ma Victoria Aguirre – Salem was awarded for her “Gugma ni VK sa Inungang Malaynon”, a school to school and community feeding program initiated together with Malay PNP and 2nd Aklan Provincial Mobile Force Company. They also distributed school supplies to different schools on Boracay Island and Mainland Malay. Salem also sponsored the Oral Dental Care Program for Elementary Schools and Responsible Use of Social Media Symposium in public High Schools.

Christine Hope Pagsuguiron, President of Malay Sangguniang Kabataan Municipal Federation and a MAC Member – Youth Sector was recognized for bringing Community of Anti – Drug Abuse Coalitions of America (CADCA) in Malay.

Astrophel Tabanera, Operation Manager of PCTV Boracay and MAC Member – Business Sector received the award for PCTV’s free live coverages of school, community events and Malay PTA Federation activities.

Madel Joy Tayco, MAC Member – Health Sector received the award “Continuing Service Award Category” for Malay Municipal Health Office for the school-based health services and lectures in partnership with Department of Education and Department of Health. This award is given to recognize an individual or organization for ongoing or long-time service to children and youth, providing support year after year.

PCMS Mendoza and MAC Member Astrophel Tabanera both Board of Directors of Philippine Red Cross – Boracay/Malay Chapter together with Del Nano, Chairman received the award for its Red Cross Youth Program.

Mam Liberty Ong, MAC Member – GAD and Women Sector is a Silver Service Awardee for her 31 years as a faculty member of Malay National High School.

PAMARISAN Awards 2020 is a joint initiative project of Department of Education – Malay under the leadership of Jessie Flores, Schools District Supervisor and Malay Federation General Parents and Teachers Association led by Allan Palma Sr, President and also a MAC Member representing the Media Sector.



댓글 작성이 차단되었습니다.
bottom of page